Life Membership

The award of Life Membership recognises long association with, and service to, the MERGA community; leadership and innovation within the MERGA community; a contribution to raising the profile of MERGA and enhancing its standing nationally and internationally.

Past awardees and their respective citations are available below.                                                                

Ken Clements

John Foyster

Peter Galbraith

Graham Jones

Gilah Leder (ICMI Felix Klein Medalist)

Ken Milton

Mike Mitchelmore

Beth Southwell

Judith Mousley

Jane Watson

Phil Clarkson

Helen Forgasz

 Jaguthsing Dindyal


The MERGA Executive encourages you to consider nominating respected colleagues for this, our most notable Award. Click here to access the policy, criteria and submission process for the nomination.